Dare Studios Reviews & Testimonials

4.9 (23)

Reviews: 23


5
89%
4
11%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%

100% of customers would recommend Dare Studios

Rachel Lisbon

Rachel Lisbon star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"I just started recording at Dare and I could not imagine collaborating with any other talent than Mike Epstein. I feel so grateful to have his ear, love and devotion for music. Not to mention we have a lot of fun creating! Also, for musicians looking for a studio to record in: the equipment is highly professional AND rates are very reasonable. How you can y... Read more"

5 years ago

Keith Farewell

Keith Farewell star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"been rehearsing and recording at dare studios since I was 16!!!!! mike, petey, and chief are awesome!!!! great studio!!!!!!!!!!"

6 years ago

James Buckley

James Buckley

"very nice studio. the equipment was great the staff was great"

2 months ago

Scott Bennett

Scott Bennett

"GREAT place to rehearse and record!! The gear is good and always well maintained!! Pete is awesome!!"

3 months ago

Benjamin Sandoval

Benjamin Sandoval

"Love the bass rigs...makes me sound great!!! excellent prices too."

7 months ago

Michael Williams

Michael Williams star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Great place to practice and record ."

a year ago

Slam Dunk

Slam Dunk star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt Verified customer

The Foundlings

"DARE is a great venue for recording, rehearsing, or mastering. Mike is a stand-up guy who shows patience and good counsel while always maintaining the artist's prerogative."

2 years ago

Kyle Tucci

Kyle Tucci star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt Verified customer

Basement Ghost

"Staff is always very flexible and accommodating. Equipment is always working great and rooms are clean and orderly. Great location and rate for any band."

2 years ago

Rob Cleveland

Rob Cleveland star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"good equipment, good prices, friendly staff."

2 years ago

Robert A Cleveland star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt Verified customer

CAMP

"Good prices, good equipment. Friendly staff"

2 years ago

Mike Ferrari

Mike Ferrari star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt Verified customer

Reign of Angels

"Always reasonable and helpful. All of us in RoA and respective other music projects have been rehearsing and recording here since Dare’s inception."

2 years ago

Tywayne Rozenburgh

Tywayne Rozenburgh star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"awesome place to jamm very clean and they have great equipment"

2 years ago

Mike Ferrari

Mike Ferrari star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Favorite place to rehearse with my band mates since 1989!"

3 years ago

Naela Saman Zeidan

Naela Saman Zeidan star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Yesterday was my third song with Peter's help, I'm grateful to find a close by studio that meets all my music needs. God bless you all at Dare Studios."

4 years ago

Charles Varady

Charles Varady star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"It was my first time there,seeing my friends play also for the first time and was really impressed with the setup and my friends were great."

4 years ago

Ray Alicea

Ray Alicea star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Great place and wonderful service. The personnel was very helpful"

4 years ago

Jeff Roberson

Jeff Roberson star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Thanks to Don for showing us total professionalism"

5 years ago

Mike Zervos

Mike Zervos star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"New tunes's coming together from The Steel Silk Band"

5 years ago

Jim Frazzitta

Jim Frazzitta star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"I've been recording at Dare for over 20 years. I am currently putting the finishing touches on my third solo album, with Mike Epstein engineering. Mike's talent, professionalism, and genuineness have made Dare a great home and resource for Long Island musicians for a long, long time. I cannot imagine working anywhere else."

5 years ago

Dan Otero

Dan Otero star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"LOVE this place! Will definitely be back in the future for all my musician needs :)"

5 years ago

Kalene Speranza

Kalene Speranza

"I just started recording at Dare and I could not imagine collaborating with any other talent than Mike Epstein. I feel so grateful to have his ear, love and devotion for music. Not to mention we have a lot of fun creating! Also, for musicians looking for a studio to record in: the equipment is highly professional AND rates are very reasonable. How you can y... Read more"

5 years ago

Jimmy Colford

Jimmy Colford star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Used to rehearse here all the time! Mike is a great guy!"

6 years ago

Andrew Brand

Andrew Brand star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"I did a killer Live Session here with 13 Hour ."

8 years ago