endorsements Reviews & Testimonials

4.9 (65)

Reviews: 65


5
89%
4
11%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%

100% of customers would recommend endorsements

Daniel Bedoy

Daniel Bedoy star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt Verified customer

Clean Up Artist, Ventura Unified, United States

"Mr. Faria was very kind to take the time out of his busy schedule to look at my portfolio. He spoke to me in a kind, direct, professional manner. And essentially I needed to update my portfolio, my skills, and my artwork. Thank you sir!"

3 months ago

Ryan Sue-A-Quan

Ryan Sue-A-Quan star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt Verified customer

Canada

"I came into GAA as an unsure, frustrated and unmotivated artist. With the help of the excellent tutors at GAA, my skills have rapidly improved. I'm more confident in my abilities as an artist and am highly motivated to become even better."

4 months ago

Christophe DAVID

Christophe DAVID star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt Verified customer

3D Environment Artist, GAA, Canada

"The Elite program was awesome, the coaches are always there to help you with anything and you learn so much. You want to do the greatest environment you ever made? This is the way. Worth every penny."

4 months ago

Connor Francis

Connor Francis star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt Verified customer

Junior 3D Environment & Prop Artist, Behavior Interactive, Ontario

"In the sea of talented artists, it is difficult to stand out. Game arts academy has a ton of helpful resources, but by far the most important is their professional insight. They know what recruiters are looking for. Game Arts Academy is great for anyone looking to boost their skills and improve their working habits as long as they have the drive to do so."

5 months ago

Andy Graves

Andy Graves star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt Verified customer

Elkhart, IN USA

"So far I am impressed at how direct and honest Eddie Faria has been about his dedication to the betterment of game art and artists. His commitment shows through his outreach and availability, as well as the honest feedback he provides."

5 months ago

Brennen Caron

Brennen Caron star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt Verified customer

Canada

"The instructor is very clear and thorough and covers the whole process from reference to final render. I would definitely recommend for anyone looking to improve their skills."

5 months ago

Eric Noce

Eric Noce star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt Verified customer

Greater Toronto Area, Canada

"Dylan's typewriter tutorial was so detailed, thorough, informative and challenging. Exactly what any aspiring 3D artist needs!"

5 months ago

Jansen Thorogood

Jansen Thorogood star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt Verified customer

Toronto

"This meeting was great for giving me advice that I could use to immediately improve my portfolio, and a direction for my next steps to take."

6 months ago

Mahmoud Mokbel

Mahmoud Mokbel star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt Verified customer

3D Artist, Freelance, Toronto, ON, Canada

"I was able to get a session to discuss my portfolio and get professional critique regarding my work and to be honest, it was much more than what I expected. The comments and notes I received were on point, simple, yet outside the box."

6 months ago

Long Luong

Long Luong star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt Verified customer

Germany

"A thorough and well thought out session of portfolio review, advising and Q&A. I really appreciate the effort that went into the meeting."

9 months ago

Julien Bernier

Julien Bernier

""Applying to GAA was the best decision I made in all my years of studying 3D Art. The school guided me towards my professional goals and showed me my dream is achievable. I recommend the Pro program for any 3D Artist ready to work hard and learn. Trust me, you will improve drastically within weeks!""

a year ago

Julien Bernier

Julien Bernier star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt Verified customer

3D Artist, Freelancer, Montreal, Canada

"Applying to GAA was the best decision I made in all my years of studying 3D Art. The school guided me towards my professional goals and showed me my dream is achievable. I recommend the Pro program for any 3D Artist ready to work hard and learn. Trust me, you will improve drastically within weeks!"

a year ago

Shubham Thakur

Shubham Thakur star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt Verified customer

Student, India

"It was very good to know Nick's experience, most I felt relatable to his experience. Only thing I didn't like in this is the sound of air."

a year ago

Catarina Lameiras

Catarina Lameiras star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt Verified customer

3D Artist specialized in Surface Art, Portugal

"Very good. not only did I realize the point of view of an evaluation by a professional, but I also learned from the evaluation of other participants with better projects. Made me look at my own portfolio with different eyes."

a year ago

Indigo Doyle

Indigo Doyle star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt Verified customer

Etobicoke

"The Game Arts Academy Master Class is great source of information and Eddie offers great insight into what recruiters look for in portfolios"

a year ago

Elizabeth

Elizabeth star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt Verified customer

student, Centennial, Канада

"well made, very comfortable that's all in the same folder and includes practice materials. the little problem with sound quality"

a year ago

Sehba Wakil

Sehba Wakil star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt Verified customer

Canada

"Eddie reviewed my student portfolio and gave me creative opinions from a recruiter's perspective. Now, I'm very much clear about where my art skill stands, and I can aim easily to meet the demanding industry standards."

a year ago

Christophe DAVID

Christophe DAVID star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt Verified customer

3D Artist, Freelance, Canada

"I absolutely loved Eddie's Masterclass. Anyone wanting to get in the business should attend it, you'll learn way more than you think."

a year ago

Nodes of Nature

Nodes of Nature star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt Verified customer

Tech Artist, Toronto Canada

"Eddie went over a first principle way of thinking and provided some insight into the game industry. Lots of information packed into 2 hours."

a year ago

Jamie Rochford

Jamie Rochford star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt Verified customer

United Kingdom

"Having my portfolio reviewed by a professional was a great opportunity and informed me of which direction to head."

a year ago

Jamie Rochford

Jamie Rochford star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt Verified customer

United Kingdom

"I really appreciated this masterclass and it was clear that Eddie has a deep level of expertise in the industry."

a year ago

Lauren W.

Lauren W. star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt Verified customer

Graduate, New York

"Eddie made this class feel like a caring community in a matter of minutes. He offers great feedback and an outlook that is sure to inspire."

a year ago

Brennen Caron

Brennen Caron star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt Verified customer

3d modeller, Canada

"This portfolio review session was incredibly helpful, I got some concrete feedback on where my portfolio is lacking and what can be done to improve it as well as what I'm doing right. Definitely helpful for me to advance my career."

a year ago

Arya

Arya star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt Verified customer

Canada

"It was a great experience to learn from Eddie. Loved the QnA and portfolio review and got some strong feedback. Would definitely recommend giving this place a look."

a year ago

 John Olabode

John Olabode star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt Verified customer

Canada

"Coaching sessions with GAA instructors were hugely beneficial. Having Eddie look at my work with a trained eye helped my portfolio. For me, the one on one coaching sessions were hands down one of the most crucial aspects of Game Arts Academy."

a year ago