Speaking Latino logo

Speaking Latino Reviews & Testimonials

4.9 (36)

Reviews: 36


5
94%
4
6%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%

100% of customers would recommend Speaking Latino

Speaking Latino logo

About Speaking Latino


Spanish Teachers Community

Cut your prep and planning by 10 hours or it's free!

Nancy Beiner star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt Verified customer

"You have been my savior at some of my toughest times! I absolutely love using the scaffolded activities to give students choice or even to use in different levels with very minimal prep."

7 months ago

A. Espinal star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt Verified customer

"I struggle with lesson planning but your materials have helped so much this year! Gracias!"

7 months ago

Smaylin Reyes

Smaylin Reyes star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt Verified customer

"I really like all the different activities and how easy the planning is, especially for a first year teacher. It is so good to have all these helpful tools."

7 months ago

Jeannette Quintanilla star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt Verified customer

"It is super useful for me and the time I spend is less."

7 months ago

Delores T. star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt Verified customer

"Speaking Latino has helped me with lesson planning and providing engaging activities for my students. There are a plethora of resources provided including presentations, songs, printables, cultural calendar, and many other resources."

7 months ago

Maximiliano Cruz

Maximiliano Cruz star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt Verified customer

"Speaking Latino definitely made me a more organized, detailed, and complete teacher. Thank you so much for the help this school year!"

8 months ago

Dori

Dori star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt Verified customer

"Every year, I am in awe that such a valuable resource would be offered free. As an educator in a non-traditional setting, I learn so much from these presenters. I look forward to each year’s summit and recommend this without hesitation!"

2 months ago

Dorah star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"I could not hesitate...I had to buy the access! Thank you WLTS!"

2 months ago

Kayleigh S. star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"I got so much out of the sessions that I decided to buy the all access pass to be able to view later."

2 months ago

Mary S. star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"I am so excited to have professional development specific to foreign language teachers. I bought complete access so I can watch when we are on break in about a month. I can’t wait to learn more!"

2 months ago

Stephanie M. star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"I value the All-Access pass so highly. It creates a library of excellent resources that I can access according to my own timeframe..."

2 months ago

Margarita S. star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"I LOVED THE ENERGY of the World Language Teacher Summit!...I am so glad to have purchased the All-Access Pass."

2 months ago

Helen K. star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt Verified customer

"I am returning to the classroom after about 30 years and I used to love to page through my "Teacher's Discovery" magazine and make purchases. I was looking for something exciting and modern for el Mes de la hispanidad. I found a few things, but nothing that got me excited until I received your email. I was home with COVID so I binged all the mat"

3 months ago

Sandy Beltran

Sandy Beltran star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"En estos últimos años de pandemia y todo lo que  ha sucedido, Estuve contemplando dejar mi carrera y retirarme , pero gracias a ustedes y el siempre fiel programa de Speaking Latino y el apoyo que ustedes nos brindan para facilitar nuestro arduo trabajo, me he motivado de nuevo."

3 months ago

Leonor star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt Verified customer

"I am just amazed off all of this, the lesson plans and materials provided are very creative and enjoyable, not only for the students, but also for us as teachers. Thank you Jared and Diana!"

3 months ago

Castillo star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt Verified customer

"It's wonderful finally a place you can find everything in excellent quality."

3 months ago

Tolentino Verzosa star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt Verified customer

"It's just great with all the lesson plans for whole terms/semesters/years. I'get got several TEFL certificates and have taught English as a foreign language in South America to students of different nationalities. Your service is very well organised and cut class preparation time by 90 per cent for classes that are face-to-face."

3 months ago

Ana Gonzalez

Ana Gonzalez star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt Verified customer

"The lessons are helpful but I think they can be longer. Since I teach Spanish for Spanish Speakers, it would be helpful if all the lessons would be completly in Spanish. In addition, if I can make a sugestion, review the wording. There are some Spanglish or English words that it would be better if they are in Spanish. Gracias. Ana"

6 months ago

Jeannette star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt Verified customer

"This has been a life saver for me, I was able to do more as teacher because I had all the resources at hand and really easy to navigate!"

6 months ago

Amy Richards star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt Verified customer

"This is a great community to find lesson plans and resources. I am so excited to use the materials for next year, especially the list of authentic music! I can already see how much less planning I will need to do for next year. My favorite lesson I've seen so far is the google translate: friend or foe. I think it's going to be well worth the price."

6 months ago

Stella star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt Verified customer

"The Speaking latino content is absolutely useful and fun for students. And it is a time saver for me as a teacher. I truly recommend everybody to be part of this valuable teaching community."

7 months ago

Soriya Nelson

Soriya Nelson star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt Verified customer

"Just have to tell you in a video! https://watch.screencastify.com/v/MSH2gV5Xprt5kAYxFNcZ"

7 months ago

Sandy Beltran

Sandy Beltran star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"You've done the sifting for us!"

9 months ago

Laura

Laura star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Nobody else offers what you do. You also have the contact with your teachers is not just, that's the website, buy this thing. So you offer the group online, you offer the chat, the office hours."

9 months ago

Robbie Ruth

Robbie Ruth star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Any time I use a lesson from you all, it's saving me four hours at least of what to do. And so I'm going to say in any given month I'm going to go 15, 16 hours a month and so that I can do these other things too."

9 months ago