Yipeng Lantern Festival Reviews & Testimonials

3.8 (16)

Reviews: 16


5
44%
4
19%
3
13%
2
25%
1
0%

63% of customers would recommend Yipeng Lantern Festival

Review photo 1 Review photo 2 Review photo 3
Min and Josh
star-alt
star-alt
star-alt
star-alt
star-alt

Min and Josh

"We had a wonderful first time together at the festival. Feel free to check out our Youtube Channel: Min and Josh for more content ^^!"

6 months ago

John Doe (California) star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt Verified customer

"Everything was very chaotic and poorly organized: Bus to event, ceremony entrance, khrathong & lantern release. The food was buffet style but very limited variety. Very little instruction on lighting the lantern, I felt rushed! Hard 2 enjoy"

a year ago

Amanda P.

Amanda P. star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt Verified customer

"Had the most amazing experience! The music was great, the food was delicious, they had lots of activities and things to do, and of course the lanterns were beautiful! Transportation was a lovely air conditioned van. Highly recommend."

a year ago

Review photo 1 Review photo 2 Review photo 3
Priscila Menezes
star-alt
star-alt
star-alt
star-alt
star-alt

Priscila Menezes

"This is amazing"

a year ago

たなか star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt Verified customer

"ブッフェの終了時間が早い。品数も少なく、 クオリティも低い。 お寺が写真と全く違い、簡易的なお寺だった。 コムローイは綺麗だったのが幸い。 私は他の会場をおすすめします。"

a year ago

Carlos Villoria star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt Verified customer

"The service, the people and the food were all perfect, the intense wind and the fire were a stressful experience"

a year ago

Review photo 1 Review photo 2 Review photo 3
star-alt
star-alt
star-alt
star-alt
star-alt

Amanda Petrillo

"Amazing, beautiful, and moving experience!! Pro tip: Don't rush the lanterns or worry about what people around you are doing. Take your time and enjoy"

a year ago

Review photo 1 Review photo 2
Sergio Sala
star-alt
star-alt
star-alt
star-alt
star-alt

Sergio Sala

"Surprised of all the food / activities / show happening. Totally worth the wait for the lanter show. Definitely recommended!"

a year ago

Review photo 1 Review photo 2 Review photo 3
Hannie Nguyen
star-alt
star-alt
star-alt
star-alt
star-alt

Hannie Nguyen

"A wonderful festival with so many food and scenes as in stories. I can not believe in my eyes. This is what I dreamt when I was a little child and now this festival satisfied me perfectly 🥰😍"

a year ago

S. W. star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt Verified customer

"Very unorganised, were at the meeting point on time, but very late at venue, missing the opening, then they ran out of food and drinks. main ceremony start too late, very rushed and short! Prize-value not good.. Better go to a free ceremony"

a year ago

Review photo 1 Review photo 2 Review photo 3
Anastasia Boiarkina
star-alt
star-alt
star-alt
star-alt
star-alt

Anastasia Boiarkina

"Service was great, very organized, tree looked amazing, fireworks was incredible On our war back, we had standard tickets, our driver was driving really fast, it wasn’t really safe."

a year ago

Review photo 1 Review photo 2
star-alt
star-alt
star-alt
star-alt
star-alt

Barb

"chaos on the way to the venue, not enough food in the food zones, late arrival of fire police, very expensive"

a year ago

Nick star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt Verified customer

"It was a nice event. But I also feel a little over priced for what we got. Paid for VIP but didn't get VIP service. Not well organized transport pick up and after the event. Also did not get some items mentioned on the page for VIP tickets"

a year ago

Review photo 1 Review photo 2 Review photo 3
Helen
star-alt
star-alt
star-alt
star-alt
star-alt

Helen

"It is a MUST GO once in a life time event"

a year ago

Review photo 1
star-alt
star-alt
star-alt
star-alt
star-alt

eric BONNIFAY

"Good but very to far in standard, and tha appointement for transfert has a bad organisation"

a year ago

W.Cruz

W.Cruz star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt Verified customer

"My hubby and I greatly enjoyed our time in Chiang Mai, most especially our Yi Peng Festival experience. It was so magical and special. Everything was organized very well and had enjoyed all the local Thai food."

3 years ago