Ombe Surf icon

Ombe Surf Reviews & Testimonials

5 (346)

Endorsal Reviews: 41


5
100%
4
0%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%

100% of Endorsal users would recommend Ombe Surf

Ombe Surf logo

About Ombe Surf


The OMBE Surf Program has been created by Clayton Nienaber who has spent more than 30 years accumulating a wealth of surfing knowledge. Having been a professional surfer on the world tour, shaper and a high-performance surfing coach for over 15 years, he has coached some of the best surfers in the world including Travis Logie, Ricky Basnett, Jordy Smith and lead national surfing teams.

This program covers everything you need to know to rapidly accelerate your level of surfing. Whether you’re a beginner or a pro, this program will improve your surfing.

Email

hi@ombe.co

  41 verified testimonials
  5/5 average rating

Chris Goodall

Chris Goodall star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt Verified customer

Member, Newquay

"How I see it is... You can be blindly ignorant and follow the "learn on your own" method which leaves you frustrated and unhappy or you can take the shortcut by learning from someone like Clayton who'll make a difference to your surfing 🤙"

2 years ago

Francesco Ventisette

Francesco Ventisette star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt Verified customer

"Even though I never met Clayton in person, I have learned more from his instructional videos than anywhere else. I've never heard any other coach explain things in the way he does. The course gave me a big boost, I am now progressing again"

3 years ago

Chris Goodall

Chris Goodall star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt Verified customer

Member, Newquay

"How I see it is... You can be blindly ignorant and follow the "learn on your own" method which leaves you frustrated and unhappy or you can take the shortcut by learning from someone like Clayton who'll make a difference to your surfing 🤙"

2 years ago

Cris Mills - Surf Strength Coach

Cris Mills - Surf Strength Coach star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt Verified customer

"A Surf Technique Program That Change the Way Your Surf And How You Understand Surfing"

2 years ago

Wayne "Rabbit" Bartholomew - World Champion and former CEO of WSL (ASP)

Wayne "Rabbit" Bartholomew - World Champion and former CEO of WSL (ASP) star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt Verified customer

"I have seen the evolution of surf coaching from Learn to Surf to Elite Coaching. A true stand out in this field is Clayton Neinaber. His understanding of the relationship between body movement, surfboard design and wave dynamics plus his ability to transfer this knowledge to students is most impressive. Claytons approach to surf coaching is groundbreaking, t..." Read more

3 years ago

Cliff Marais star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"My take away from Clayton is that I have lots to learn. Clayton has some good knowledge and I hope he is able to get to a wider population because there is so much information out there that is incorrect from volume to paddle to where to stand to pop up."

3 years ago

Anthea Dare star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"A light bulb moment would be to attack the wave and don’t run away from it, keep away from the shoulder, the danger spot is when you hesitate, you’ve got to run away from the danger by paddling away and just going for it."

3 years ago

Tyrone Dobbin star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"I should have worked with Clayton 12 years ago, and then maybe I could have had a life of the tour. There is a big difference with your surfing when you get to be in the water, analysis, constant coaching, whispers in the ear. The light blub moment is that you have got the lead with your backhand, look where you are going before you want to go, knees down an..." Read more

3 years ago

Wayne Finlay star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

Western Australia

"The information that I have learned from Clayton has been second to none with the coaching techniques."

3 years ago

Silvio Maillo star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"I have learnt so much about surfing. Clayton is the best coach that I have seen"

3 years ago

Eduardo Maillo star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

Spain

"The coaching is definitely the best out there I would have not been able to improve this much without Claytons help."

3 years ago

Chris Cook star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"One light bulb moment was hearing what you where talking about and then seeing it in photographs, then realizing things to address and change which made major improvements."

3 years ago

Fiona Sheffield star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"One of the light bulb moments that I had was that the fear started before the wave. Also, that you don’t have to paddle so hard to get to the wave and just relax."

3 years ago

Kym Bancroft star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"There where so many light bulb moments for me. The biggest one in being to trust your coach and to trust yourself."

3 years ago

Carlos Rosell Alarcon star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"I enjoyed the experience with Clayton. He taught me how to barreled and I am very grateful for that."

3 years ago

Kerstin Wallauer star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"I have learned to slow the movements, especially when I turn. Also awareness of the waves and where to take off on the wave."

3 years ago

Felipe Pantoja star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"I have learned everything from surfing, it was overall an amazing experience and Clayton is an amazing coach."

3 years ago

Ilene Tangle star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"It feels like I now know how to surf rather then just catch waves so the whole thing was a light bulb moment."

3 years ago

Milissa Paice star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"The light bulb moment was the cardboard surfer for sure."

3 years ago

Aimee Desaki star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"One light bulb movement that I had with Clayton was to look down the wave on the take of instead of the face and looking where you want to go. That was a big light bulb and it helped reduce stress and focus on where I was going instead of where I didn’t want to go and behind m"

3 years ago

Joao Caldas star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"The biggest thing that I have learned on the trip is to take some time to relax more in the line-up. Also reading waves to take the time to relax and see what it does instead of just rushing. Equipment-wise, I am used to surfing bigger boards because I don’t always have the chance to get in the water and riding a smaller board I didn’t expect it to go as wel..." Read more

3 years ago

Rik Marchant

Rik Marchant star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"The big take away is relearning all the bad habits that I have been taught, getting used to Clays system and improving. A great moment is getting to apply those techniques in the water and feeling the change to the movements."

3 years ago

Harrison Chou

Harrison Chou star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"When you were explaining most of the drills that we were doing for the mechanics wise it seemed much easier. I would go back and tell myself to keep my ego at the door and just listen learn and ask."

3 years ago

Sheila McKenna

Sheila McKenna star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"For me, learning that it was like riding a bicycle has just been more than a light bulb moment, more like a flood light. It has helped me be more relaxed and the analogy has made it much easier to relate to surfing."

3 years ago

Claude Visagie

Claude Visagie star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"One of the biggest light bulb moments for me was to look down the line and actually keep looking down the line while you are surfing. Also, the whole-body movement and pointing your body where you want to go."

3 years ago