Kingsmen Ale House Reviews & Testimonials

4.8 (634)

Reviews: 634


5
81%
4
19%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%

100% of customers would recommend Kingsmen Ale House

  Showing 4 star reviews only  

Melinda Urquhart

Melinda Urquhart star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Definitely a great spot to enjoy a nice dinner! Friendly staff, clean establishment, great food!"

17 days ago

Google review

Joel Klassen

Joel Klassen star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"I would do anything for a plate of dusted chips from here. Don't reheat well tho."

a month ago

Google review

Elliot Tweedy

Elliot Tweedy star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Pretty decent take on an English pub. Huge variety of beers on tap. Staff are all friendly."

2 months ago

Google review

Jeremy Robinson

Jeremy Robinson star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Decent little pub"

2 months ago

Google review

adam hunter

adam hunter star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Fish was greasy don't recommend it but amazing tartar sauce. They do have alot of other great dishes"

6 months ago

Google review

Duane Moser

Duane Moser star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"I enjoyed it"

7 months ago

Google review

Kelly Cornwell

Kelly Cornwell star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Great selection of beer. Food always is good."

10 months ago

Google review

Jeff

Jeff star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Went in for the roast beef Sunday special. Was a little cool for my liking, which they promptly fixed. The meal was great and looked very nice. The service was good. It's a nice atmosphere."

a year ago

Google review

loretta Taylor

loretta Taylor star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Great service and their English comfort food is amazing. A special everyday and kid friendly for those that don't know"

a year ago

Google review

bryn swihart

bryn swihart star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Great staff ... super chill and friendly"

a year ago

Google review

Tami Johnson

Tami Johnson star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Great atmosphere & pub. Service was really slow, but only because mgmt had one person scheduled to work a Saturday afternoon & the place was packed. He did an amazing job considering!"

a year ago

Google review

Toby Kleinsasser

Toby Kleinsasser star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Octoberfest menu was great!"

a year ago

Google review

Cheryl Steidel

Cheryl Steidel star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Loved my Scoth egg! Totally worth going there just for that. Great customer service"

a year ago

Google review

Peter Burns

Peter Burns star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Great place for a casual pint and good food. Tracy is the soul of this pup!!"

2 years ago

Google review

Ken Black

Ken Black star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Great service, decent selection of beer."

2 years ago

Google review

Krysta Murphy

Krysta Murphy star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"First few times we came in, the service was SOOOO slow. The people who came in behind us had their food before we even got our drinks, or put our food order in... However, the food was so good, we came back. Next couple times weren't awesome due to slow service, a crying baby (in a pub after 9pm... smh), cold, etc but, again, the food was so good. The last..." Read more

2 years ago

Google review

Wheels

Wheels star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Came here to have lunch and visit with a friend. Staff where very nice and it had a fun chill vibe! I had fish and chips and it was very good, lots of flavor. I definitely dont have ang complaints, everything was nice and clean. I would definitely check it out, neat little place!"

2 years ago

Google review

Ron Campbell

Ron Campbell star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"146 different beers on tap. Good food and atmosphere"

2 years ago

Google review

Lisa Francoeur

Lisa Francoeur star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Cool spot. Friendly staff"

2 years ago

Google review

Sebastien Dore

Sebastien Dore star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Great atmosphere , beers & food off the beaten path"

2 years ago

Google review

Geoffrey Allan

Geoffrey Allan star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Stopped in for St. Patrick's Day and was pleasantly surprised. A highlight was a delicious Scotch Egg. I'll definitely be back! Keep up the great work folks!"

2 years ago

Google review

Jane Millband

Jane Millband star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Haven't been here for quite awhile but really liked the changes to the menu!"

2 years ago

Google review

Peter Bowman

Peter Bowman star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Great food, but the service was a bit slow. Probably hard for them to get help these days"

2 years ago

Google review

reg McMahon

reg McMahon star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Enjoyable place to meet with friends."

2 years ago

Google review

Dennis Fujimagari

Dennis Fujimagari star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Started going to this establishment about 5 years ago after they re-renovated what was formerly Front Row Pub. Thought it was pretty good then and it has improved since. My opinion is that this is the best all around pub/lounge in the city if you consider food, beer selection, service quality… overall. The pub food is British style as well as many other opti..." Read more

2 years ago

Google review