Kingsmen Ale House Reviews & Testimonials

4.8 (498)

Reviews: 498


5
80%
4
19%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%

99% of customers would recommend Kingsmen Ale House

Jason Smith

Jason Smith star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Like this place a lot. Have some different pub food and a great selection of beers from all over. They have clean bathrooms and friendly staff. The worst worst thing about this place is the parking."

6 days ago

Google review

Ethan

Ethan star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Friendly service, good eggplant fries."

16 days ago

Google review

Peter Bowman

Peter Bowman star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Great food, but the service was a bit slow. Probably hard for them to get help these days"

18 days ago

Google review

reg McMahon

reg McMahon star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Enjoyable place to meet with friends."

25 days ago

Google review

Taylor Perry

Taylor Perry star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Great place but someone who runs this page should change the photo of the French fries on here there is a hair in the middle of the fries hard to miss"

a month ago

Google review

Terry Thom

Terry Thom star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"The food is the highlight at the Kingsman. The staff was rushed the day we were in but were able to get us COVID ID'd, fed and watered in good time. This is what every neighbourhood pub aspires to be. Very good selection of beer on tap, the local Spectrum Kilt Tugger is very good."

a month ago

Google review

Dennis Fujimagari

Dennis Fujimagari star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Started going to this establishment about 5 years ago after they re-renovated what was formerly Front Row Pub. Thought it was pretty good then and it has improved since. My opinion is that this is the best all around pub/lounge in the city if you consider food, beer selection, service quality… overall. The pub food is British style as well as many other opti... Read more"

a month ago

Google review

Jessica Cordner

Jessica Cordner star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"We had an amazing experience here. The vegan burger was inventive and flavorful. Alix was a delightful server. I will absolutely be back, next time I am in town."

2 months ago

Google review

Andrew Allford

Andrew Allford star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Great atmosphere, great food . Staff are very friendly and helpful ."

2 months ago

Google review

jodie manning

jodie manning star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Amazing food staff could give more attention to female customers! But overall great place!"

2 months ago

Google review

Pete Wheeler

Pete Wheeler star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"This is a gem of a place. We are only in Lethbridge for the day and we only had a snack and a beer but we will visit again. Good food. Big selection of beers. Very friendly and attentive service. Pop in if you are in the area."

2 months ago

Google review

Jessica C

Jessica C star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"The Drinks were exceptional! The aesthetic and food were great."

2 months ago

Google review

S Hardy

S Hardy star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Excellent food ...service was excellent , our waitress was AWESOME!!!! NICE PLACE TO GO ."

2 months ago

Google review

Don Lancaster

Don Lancaster star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Love their fish and chips !"

2 months ago

Google review

Michael Witmer

Michael Witmer star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Great experience, lots of great beer options, friendly staff, and good food. Highly recommended."

2 months ago

Google review

Alan Parkin

Alan Parkin star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Excellent"

3 months ago

Google review

Gerald Rogers

Gerald Rogers star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Great food and cosy atmosphere. Burgers and sandwiches are good, but the entrees(especially traditional pub food) are the choice to go with. Generous portions and fresh. Great selection of beers on tap as well, nice mix of some imported beers and local craft fare."

3 months ago

Google review

Brent McNeill

Brent McNeill star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Food was fantastic and the staff even better"

3 months ago

Google review

P W

P W star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"We stopped at Kingsmen Ale House for supper during a road trip. We were a bit worried because of how empty it was, but the worry was for nought. We had a burger and meat pie, and wow were they delicious! The meat pie was piping hot with a lovely flaky puff pastry top. I thought the veggies were a bit undercooked as i thought they were a bit firmer than I ex... Read more"

3 months ago

Google review

Lisa Honsinger

Lisa Honsinger star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"If you are ever in the area this place is a must. Best food I've had the entire 2weeks,plan on eating there again tomorrow. Service was great. Staff was very friendly."

3 months ago

Google review

Sean Berdan

Sean Berdan star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"The food is excellent, the beer plentiful and cold and the staff are very friendly."

4 months ago

Google review

A. Spencer (With some Sparkle)

A. Spencer (With some Sparkle) star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"The food was incredible fresh wholesome and hearty. Fish and chips, shepherds pie, bangers and mash AMAZING. Burgers are okay but I’d stick to the classics. The Decor is iconic, comfy and clean. Server was delightful and the best root beer paralyzer."

4 months ago

Google review

Devon. SecondNaturePhoto

Devon. SecondNaturePhoto star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"The staff were amazing, the food and the drink options were even better! I was very pleased with my visit to this place. 100% will attend the next time I am in town"

4 months ago

Google review

Rhonda Quick

Rhonda Quick star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Best comfort food 😋"

4 months ago

Google review

Steve Variyan

Steve Variyan star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"A previous reviewer called this place a little gem - what a perfect description! We had a wonderful dinner and bevies, and the service was terrific! Don’t hesitate if you haven’t been yet."

4 months ago

Google review