Kingsmen Ale House Reviews & Testimonials

4.8 (491)

Reviews: 491


5
80%
4
19%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%

99% of customers would recommend Kingsmen Ale House

Jessica Cordner

Jessica Cordner star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"We had an amazing experience here. The vegan burger was inventive and flavorful. Alix was a delightful server. I will absolutely be back, next time I am in town."

6 days ago

Google review

Andrew Allford

Andrew Allford star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Great atmosphere, great food . Staff are very friendly and helpful ."

12 days ago

Google review

jodie manning

jodie manning star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Amazing food staff could give more attention to female customers! But overall great place!"

a month ago

Google review

Pete Wheeler

Pete Wheeler star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"This is a gem of a place. We are only in Lethbridge for the day and we only had a snack and a beer but we will visit again. Good food. Big selection of beers. Very friendly and attentive service. Pop in if you are in the area."

a month ago

Google review

Jessica C

Jessica C star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"The Drinks were exceptional! The aesthetic and food were great."

a month ago

Google review

S Hardy

S Hardy star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Excellent food ...service was excellent , our waitress was AWESOME!!!! NICE PLACE TO GO ."

a month ago

Google review

Don Lancaster

Don Lancaster star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Love their fish and chips !"

a month ago

Google review

Michael Witmer

Michael Witmer star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Great experience, lots of great beer options, friendly staff, and good food. Highly recommended."

a month ago

Google review

Alan Parkin

Alan Parkin star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Excellent"

a month ago

Google review

Gerald Rogers

Gerald Rogers star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Great food and cosy atmosphere. Burgers and sandwiches are good, but the entrees(especially traditional pub food) are the choice to go with. Generous portions and fresh. Great selection of beers on tap as well, nice mix of some imported beers and local craft fare."

2 months ago

Google review

Brent McNeill

Brent McNeill star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Food was fantastic and the staff even better"

2 months ago

Google review

P W

P W star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"We stopped at Kingsmen Ale House for supper during a road trip. We were a bit worried because of how empty it was, but the worry was for nought. We had a burger and meat pie, and wow were they delicious! The meat pie was piping hot with a lovely flaky puff pastry top. I thought the veggies were a bit undercooked as i thought they were a bit firmer than I ex... Read more"

2 months ago

Google review

Lisa Honsinger

Lisa Honsinger star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"If you are ever in the area this place is a must. Best food I've had the entire 2weeks,plan on eating there again tomorrow. Service was great. Staff was very friendly."

2 months ago

Google review

Sean Berdan

Sean Berdan star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"The food is excellent, the beer plentiful and cold and the staff are very friendly."

2 months ago

Google review

A. Spencer (With some Sparkle)

A. Spencer (With some Sparkle) star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"The food was incredible fresh wholesome and hearty. Fish and chips, shepherds pie, bangers and mash AMAZING. Burgers are okay but I’d stick to the classics. The Decor is iconic, comfy and clean. Server was delightful and the best root beer paralyzer."

2 months ago

Google review

Devon. SecondNaturePhoto

Devon. SecondNaturePhoto star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"The staff were amazing, the food and the drink options were even better! I was very pleased with my visit to this place. 100% will attend the next time I am in town"

2 months ago

Google review

Rhonda Quick

Rhonda Quick star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Best comfort food 😋"

2 months ago

Google review

Steve Variyan

Steve Variyan star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"A previous reviewer called this place a little gem - what a perfect description! We had a wonderful dinner and bevies, and the service was terrific! Don’t hesitate if you haven’t been yet."

3 months ago

Google review

Eric Shepherd

Eric Shepherd star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"British pub style atmosphere, with an excellent beer menu."

3 months ago

Google review

Miss Mckay

Miss Mckay star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Always great food and service here! Took my father in law who was born in England and he loved the taste of home. Thanks!"

3 months ago

Google review

J

J star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Very good food and good service"

3 months ago

Google review

Duane Vandenberg

Duane Vandenberg star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Gotta try the fish and chips. Don’t skip the cheddar Ale sauce for your fries!"

4 months ago

Google review

Katrina Fletcher

Katrina Fletcher star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Always great!"

4 months ago

Google review

Ryan Couture

Ryan Couture star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Great service and good food"

4 months ago

Google review

Familua Janilatu

Familua Janilatu star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"This is a busy pub/restaurant and even on a weeknight it had a lot of people in it. They serve traditional pub style food and it was quite tasty. They serve 'dusted fries' which my friend didn't like but they also serve plain ones too which would have been better for him to order. I had the steak and mushroom pie which was tasty and a good portion size serve... Read more"

6 months ago

Google review