Ombe Surf icon

Ombe Surf Reviews & Testimonials

5 (134)

Reviews: 134


5
99%
4
1%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%

100% of customers would recommend Ombe Surf

Ombe Surf logo

About Ombe Surf


The OMBE Surf Program has been created by Clayton Nienaber who has spent more than 30 years accumulating a wealth of surfing knowledge. Having been a professional surfer on the world tour, shaper and a high-performance surfing coach for over 15 years, he has coached some of the best surfers in the world including Travis Logie, Ricky Basnett, Jordy Smith and lead national surfing teams.

This program covers everything you need to know to rapidly accelerate your level of surfing. Whether you’re a beginner or a pro, this program will improve your surfing.

Email

hi@ombe.co

Marcelo Arruda de Araujo

Marcelo Arruda de Araujo star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Great content, lots of learning and great community."

9 months ago

Liam Magee

Liam Magee star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"They helped me out with my surfing skills and now I’m am so much better"

9 months ago

Jabbar Hutt

Jabbar Hutt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Mindset has been my biggest inhibitor with surfing, understanding what is happening in my mind, how to take charge of thoughts to better prepare for a session. Amanzi surfing psychology has single handedly changed the way I think and prepare before a surf."

9 months ago

Francesco Bertuccio

Francesco Bertuccio star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"I bought a Clayton Shredmill SpineTek board this summer. After 4-5 sessions, it broke in two in a one meter wave in the Mediterranean sea. The manufacturer and the shop (https://www.nomadassurf.com/) do not offer the guarantee. A great shop and a great board..."

9 months ago

Chris Goodall

Chris Goodall star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt Verified customer

Member, Newquay

"How I see it is... You can be blindly ignorant and follow the "learn on your own" method which leaves you frustrated and unhappy or you can take the shortcut by learning from someone like Clayton who'll make a difference to your surfing 🤙"

10 months ago

umut Tingür

umut Tingür star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"also online surf training programs and surf simulation exercise techniques look AMAZING 🤙"

a year ago

Google review

guillaume desmaison

guillaume desmaison star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"The Best"

a year ago

Google review

GreenBear G

GreenBear G star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"The Amanzi stuff is great. There are lots of key ideas that make a real difference and I'm really happy with how it has improved my surfing."

a year ago

Google review

Cris Mills - Surf Strength Coach

Cris Mills - Surf Strength Coach star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt Verified customer

"A Surf Technique Program That Change the Way Your Surf And How You Understand Surfing"

a year ago

Rino Harry Hawke

Rino Harry Hawke star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Comprehensive, scientific, easily navigated"

a year ago

Google review

sven heinen

sven heinen star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"just great!"

a year ago

Google review

Wayne "Rabbit" Bartholomew - World Champion and former CEO of WSL (ASP)

Wayne "Rabbit" Bartholomew - World Champion and former CEO of WSL (ASP) star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt Verified customer

"I have seen the evolution of surf coaching from Learn to Surf to Elite Coaching. A true stand out in this field is Clayton Neinaber. His understanding of the relationship between body movement, surfboard design and wave dynamics plus his ability to transfer this knowledge to students is most impressive. Claytons approach to surf coaching is groundbreaking, t... Read more"

a year ago

Cliff Marais star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt Verified customer

"My take away from Clayton is that I have lots to learn. Clayton has some good knowledge and I hope he is able to get to a wider population because there is so much information out there that is incorrect from volume to paddle to where to stand to pop up."

a year ago

Anthea Dare star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt Verified customer

"A light bulb moment would be to attack the wave and don’t run away from it, keep away from the shoulder, the danger spot is when you hesitate, you’ve got to run away from the danger by paddling away and just going for it."

a year ago

Tyrone Dobbin star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt Verified customer

"I should have worked with Clayton 12 years ago, and then maybe I could have had a life of the tour. There is a big difference with your surfing when you get to be in the water, analysis, constant coaching, whispers in the ear. The light blub moment is that you have got the lead with your backhand, look where you are going before you want to go, knees down an... Read more"

a year ago

Wayne Finlay star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt Verified customer

Western Australia

"The information that I have learned from Clayton has been second to none with the coaching techniques."

a year ago

Silvio Maillo star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt Verified customer

"I have learnt so much about surfing. Clayton is the best coach that I have seen"

a year ago

Eduardo Maillo star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt Verified customer

Spain

"The coaching is definitely the best out there I would have not been able to improve this much without Claytons help."

a year ago

Chris Cook star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt Verified customer

"One light bulb moment was hearing what you where talking about and then seeing it in photographs, then realizing things to address and change which made major improvements."

a year ago

Fiona Sheffield star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt Verified customer

"One of the light bulb moments that I had was that the fear started before the wave. Also, that you don’t have to paddle so hard to get to the wave and just relax."

a year ago

Kym Bancroft star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt Verified customer

"There where so many light bulb moments for me. The biggest one in being to trust your coach and to trust yourself."

a year ago

Carlos Rosell Alarcon star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt Verified customer

"I enjoyed the experience with Clayton. He taught me how to barreled and I am very grateful for that."

a year ago

Kerstin Wallauer star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt Verified customer

"I have learned to slow the movements, especially when I turn. Also awareness of the waves and where to take off on the wave."

a year ago

Felipe Pantoja star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt Verified customer

"I have learned everything from surfing, it was overall an amazing experience and Clayton is an amazing coach."

a year ago

Ilene Tangle star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt Verified customer

"It feels like I now know how to surf rather then just catch waves so the whole thing was a light bulb moment."

a year ago