Ombe Surf icon

Ombe Surf Reviews & Testimonials

5 (134)

Reviews: 134


5
99%
4
1%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%

100% of customers would recommend Ombe Surf

Ombe Surf logo

About Ombe Surf


The OMBE Surf Program has been created by Clayton Nienaber who has spent more than 30 years accumulating a wealth of surfing knowledge. Having been a professional surfer on the world tour, shaper and a high-performance surfing coach for over 15 years, he has coached some of the best surfers in the world including Travis Logie, Ricky Basnett, Jordy Smith and lead national surfing teams.

This program covers everything you need to know to rapidly accelerate your level of surfing. Whether you’re a beginner or a pro, this program will improve your surfing.

Email

hi@ombe.co

Anthea Dare

Anthea Dare star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Clayton is amazing at coaching the basics so that intermediate surfers like me can work out what to actually do with your body on a wave. He trains the drills and body positions with you on his purpose built skate/surf ramp so you can spend time on there feeling what it is like on the wave - its perfect when there's no time to get out in the waves or when th... Read more"

2 years ago

Sharif Enous

Sharif Enous star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Great coach has vast knowledge about the technical side of surfing"

3 years ago

한태규

한태규 star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Amazing Surf coaching is HERE�"

4 years ago

Mick Dundee

Mick Dundee star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"I had such great day hanging out with Clay I would highly recommend any surfer looking to get past that progression plateau to tap into Claytons world of knowledge and experience He is able to simplify what most tend to over complicate To say the penny has dropped would be an understatement And he also shapes sick boards"

5 years ago

Tom De Spiegelaere

Tom De Spiegelaere star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Nobody knows the sport better than Maven Surf imho! 5 stars well deserved."

5 years ago

Google review

Gabriel S

Gabriel S star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Working with the Team at Maven has been incredibly useful in identifying and correcting common mistakes. Their video analysis and technique insights are really helpful if you want to improve your surfing!"

5 years ago

Google review

Joshua Wheeldon

Joshua Wheeldon star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Clayton is a great coach. After my first lesson I was able to identify my faults and instantly learnt how to fix them using the muscle memory techniques and video reviews. These guys are great."

5 years ago

Google review

Craig Baverey

Craig Baverey star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"We bought some Clayton longboards and were short on time but Clayton went out of his way to give us a few surfing technique tips! We can't wait to get on the new machines and teach my wife to surf! What makes this experience so awesome is I've been surfing since 1994 and this is the first time I've had a shaper go into detail on how I surf and how I can bett... Read more"

6 years ago

Doug Wells

Doug Wells star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Awesome coaching session today. I learned so much, so well explained. Clayton has given me a new perspective on my surfing."

7 years ago