Kingsmen Ale House Reviews & Testimonials

4.8 (498)

Google Reviews: 373


5
75%
4
24%
3
1%
2
0%
1
0%

99% of Google users would recommend Kingsmen Ale House

  373 reviews
  4.7/5 average rating

Nicholas L. M. Allen

Nicholas L. M. Allen star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Wonderful drink selection. Not sure why but the food made my stomach a little upset. May have been my mixing of jalapenos and salmon though as it tasted amazing still."

3 years ago

Google review

David R Miller

David R Miller star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Inviting decor with a warm welcome. Was busy but the noise level was low. You could have a conversation without shouting. The selection of pub grub is great and their specialty of fish and dusted chips is winner. If you have room try the bread and butter pudding but order the small as the serving is massive. Oh yes and the beer. A great selection. If you ar... Read more"

3 years ago

Google review

Jason Arnold

Jason Arnold star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Friendly staff, good food and a great beer selection makes this my favourite of the local pubs."

3 years ago

Google review

Ed Roberts

Ed Roberts star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Always Pleasant. Right Mood. Great Food"

3 years ago

Google review

Jorgen von stein

Jorgen von stein star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Large selection of beers including some from each of the local breweries. Nice English pub decor."

3 years ago

Google review

Ami Walker

Ami Walker star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Daniel is legit the best. Ever. He is polite and socialable and makes awesome recommendations of food to try. The food is flavorful and amazing. 10/10 would reccomend."

4 years ago

Google review

Alison Freng

Alison Freng star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Fabulous meal, great service"

4 years ago

Google review

mona mah

mona mah star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Favorite watering hole"

4 years ago

Google review

Tom Moffatt

Tom Moffatt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"The Kingsman has a great menu and daily food specials. Lots of pub food favorites. The beer selection features lots of craft beer. Prices for food are good, prices for beer are high."

4 years ago

Google review

Kyle Svenson

Kyle Svenson star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Excellent food, great selection of beer"

4 years ago

Google review

Kelly Duff

Kelly Duff star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"The Kingsman added cheddar ale sauce , bacon and candied Jalapenos to my dusted chips. AMAZING!! They rock!"

4 years ago

Google review

Lesley Murray Woo

Lesley Murray Woo star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Kingsman is our favourite pub. Great variety of food, always tasty and fantastic service from our favourite server Tracey!"

4 years ago

Google review

dmnted

dmnted star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Greasy place. Good beer selection."

4 years ago

Google review

Chelsea Kraus

Chelsea Kraus star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Always some new and different beers to try, food is hearty and filling. Love the Scotch eggs."

4 years ago

Google review

Krystin Loose

Krystin Loose star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Was a little nervous trying British cuisine but this was amazing! So full of flavour! Bangers and Mash looked phenomenal and my Gluten Free burger was soooo succulent and yummy! Potato Bacon soup was the perfect.snowy day side. Love love love!"

4 years ago

Google review

Carissa Varney

Carissa Varney star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Awesome food and sweet, natural service!"

4 years ago

Google review

Brenda Lindsay

Brenda Lindsay star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Service was good. Food was good."

4 years ago

Google review

Cam McLennan

Cam McLennan star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Great service and food ... not only some of the best pub food but , some of the best food in town period. With that being said I’ve only tried 4 items, with the Guinness stew so far being the best. With an amazing selection of beer on tap every neighbourhood would benefit from having such a great pub."

4 years ago

Google review

Jessica White

Jessica White star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Went out with my boyfriend somewhere we haven't been before and were skeptical, but our server Tracy was amazing and the food was soooo good. We're definitely becoming regulars at this pub."

4 years ago

Google review

Sarai Ragudos

Sarai Ragudos star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Staff members are awesome, so kind. It was busy so we had to wait a while for our food, but when we got the genuisse bbq wings, fish and chips, and steak and mushroom pie it was worth it. Thank you for the great food and time."

4 years ago

Google review

Kim 1

Kim 1 star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Love the neighborhood pub! Food is great and so is the beer. On Tuesday's they have Mulligatawny soup that is so delicious. Tracey is the best!"

4 years ago

Google review

Logan Jackson

Logan Jackson star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Good place for lunch. Needs a bigger menu however."

4 years ago

Google review

Tim perreaux

Tim perreaux star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Amazing food and great knowledgeable staff ,they paira beer perfectly for my meal every time I eat there!!!"

4 years ago

Google review

Gary Pike

Gary Pike star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Outstanding as always"

4 years ago

Google review

Jack Long

Jack Long star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"My favourite pub."

4 years ago

Google review