Kingsmen Ale House Reviews & Testimonials

4.8 (494)

Reviews: 494


5
80%
4
19%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%

99% of customers would recommend Kingsmen Ale House

Katrina Fletcher

Katrina Fletcher star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Always great!"

4 months ago

Google review

Ryan Couture

Ryan Couture star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Great service and good food"

4 months ago

Google review

Familua Janilatu

Familua Janilatu star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"This is a busy pub/restaurant and even on a weeknight it had a lot of people in it. They serve traditional pub style food and it was quite tasty. They serve 'dusted fries' which my friend didn't like but they also serve plain ones too which would have been better for him to order. I had the steak and mushroom pie which was tasty and a good portion size serve... Read more"

6 months ago

Google review

Craig Miller

Craig Miller star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"I changed my previous ranking from a 4 to a 5 after my most recent visit for Easter dinner. The food was plentiful (and delicious), my server was a gem, and the atmosphere was warm and inviting. It bites during COVID season that the restaurant only had a handful of patrons separated by plastic sheets, but it was noticeable that the staff was still doing what... Read more"

7 months ago

Google review

Mraz Ileana

Mraz Ileana star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Our family group arrived for dinner. The waitress was so pleasant and attentive. The food was ....... AMAZING. Right from the appetizers to the meal. This is one of my favorite destinations. The atmosphere is cozy and authentic; the staff are excellent and the delicious food just makes it all come together. They need to patent those fries :)"

7 months ago

Google review

William Laurendeau

William Laurendeau star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Great food menu !"

7 months ago

Google review

Robyn Robinson

Robyn Robinson star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Love the cool decor. Service was great. Recommendations were on point and the beer selection fantastic as well as the food. Would definitely go again"

7 months ago

Google review

Wesley Kitchen

Wesley Kitchen star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Fresh and hot meals"

7 months ago

Google review

Wood Travel

Wood Travel star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"The best fresh and unique food at super reasonable prices, with the greatest service in town!! This is hands down my favourite restaurant in the city and I go any chance I can!!!"

7 months ago

Google review

Brian Eastcott

Brian Eastcott star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Excellent food, super staff, great atmosphere definitely will be going here again."

7 months ago

Google review

Breitenberg Kayce

Breitenberg Kayce star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"We arrived early as we heard they sell out of the Sunday English dinner. The service was great. Start to finish. The food was as expected, very good. I have been to London downtown area. This is close to a traditional English dinner, canadianized a bit. The only down side for me was the meat portions varied between the 3 dinners. One was heaping, one about a... Read more"

7 months ago

Google review

Joey Timmy

Joey Timmy star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Following attending the movie theatre near bye, we slipped into the Kingsmen Ale House for a bite to eat with another couple. Service was very friendly and helpful and the selection of food to choose was great. We hadn't ate at this business in the past but will definitely return."

7 months ago

Google review

faoyai ctiayi

faoyai ctiayi star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"The service was great. Start to finish. The food was as expected, very good. I have been to London downtown area. This is close to a traditional English dinner, canadianized a bit. The only down side for me was the meat portions varied between the 3 dinners. Everything is nice. Highly recommended."

8 months ago

Google review

Gig Nova

Gig Nova star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Great wings and the staff are always friendly."

8 months ago

Google review

Chaele Hanna

Chaele Hanna star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"You gotta eat here! Having visited England several times you will not find a better scotch egg! The Duke was Amazing! We were only passing through lethbridge but stayed an extra day just so we could return for lunch the next day. Kudos to the chef for an incredible menu. Wish there was one in Edmonton."

8 months ago

Google review

Philip Zadnik

Philip Zadnik star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Very reminiscent of English Pubs, complete with a good selection beers both local and domestic/international. The food served is a nice compliment of Canadian and English pub cuisine, all served by friendly servers. And you can take the food home as well."

8 months ago

Google review

E Mary Johnson

E Mary Johnson star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Our waitress was amazing and friendly!!!"

8 months ago

Google review

Boo Emma

Boo Emma star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Great fish and chips...great wings. Sometimes too crowded..."

8 months ago

Google review

Rich Van Ry

Rich Van Ry star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Great atmosphere, excellent selection of beer, the food is very satisfying. A great English ale House"

8 months ago

Google review

Tomas Lee

Tomas Lee star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"The shephards pie is so good"

8 months ago

Google review

Michelle Tabert

Michelle Tabert star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Fantastic little pub!! Great service and even better food. Check it out."

8 months ago

Google review

Hayley Lauinger

Hayley Lauinger star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"We found this little jem right before the lock down. What an adorable little niche pub! Yummy, original and very clever food options alongside friendly service. All inside this super cool room like non you've seen before. I can't wait to see what happens in this room when we can go out and play again! So fun!"

9 months ago

Google review

GARDEN PARISH MASTERPIECE #GOALIE

GARDEN PARISH MASTERPIECE #GOALIE star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Best Caesars and wide variety in Irish beers"

10 months ago

Google review

Patricia Sonja Shuba

Patricia Sonja Shuba star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Stopped in for a drink and appys.on a Saturday afternoon. What a fabulous surprise!!! 🙂 Talented chef serving gourmet food at pub prices. On par with "fine"dining. Casual, comfortable, affordable. AND, family friendly. 🙂 We'll be going back to enjoy more of their menu, with great service and atmosphere. Check it out."

a year ago

Google review

Otto Charles

Otto Charles star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Excellent selection of beers"

a year ago

Google review