Kingsmen Ale House Reviews & Testimonials

4.8 (540)

Reviews: 540


5
80%
4
19%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%

99% of customers would recommend Kingsmen Ale House

Brian Spiegel, LMHC

Brian Spiegel, LMHC star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Delicious food, and not just bar food. The food was better than most othet places geared only for food. Children love their food too. Hiden gem. The waitress,, Cassandra was super friendly and helpful."

4 days ago

Google review

James Ebrey

James Ebrey star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Delicious grub and excellent service. Scotch Egg. Curry Chips. Beer battered Shrimp. Bangers & Mash."

a month ago

Google review

David Penney

David Penney star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Best place in town for fish and chips"

a month ago

Google review

664chrisman

664chrisman star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"The most delicious pub food in town. I've at various times had a huge portion of curry, heaping corn beef sandwiches, and most recently a steak and mushroom pie, all accompanied by the fantastic "dusted" fries. The chef is creative and highly efficient, getting the dishes out timely while still piping hot. Great pub atmosphere, full of everything English a..." Read more

a month ago

Google review

Dan Reid

Dan Reid star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Awesome quiet place"

2 months ago

Google review

Jonathan Kuyt

Jonathan Kuyt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Never been disappointed with the food or staff here. Always excellent."

2 months ago

Google review

Damian Halcro

Damian Halcro star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"The bartender pours the greatest glass of guinness ive ever seen, the food was fantastic and the service was incredible. A return to this place is a must"

2 months ago

Google review

Joe B

Joe B star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Guinness was amazing. 10/10 Chefs Kiss Perfect pour."

2 months ago

Google review

Preston Stevenson

Preston Stevenson star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Had a great burger service was outstanding"

2 months ago

Google review

Krysta Murphy

Krysta Murphy star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"First few times we came in, the service was SOOOO slow. The people who came in behind us had their food before we even got our drinks, or put our food order in... However, the food was so good, we came back. Next couple times weren't awesome due to slow service, a crying baby (in a pub after 9pm... smh), cold, etc but, again, the food was so good. The last..." Read more

3 months ago

Google review

Meghan Drought

Meghan Drought star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Food was super delicious!"

3 months ago

Google review

David Jenniex

David Jenniex star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Great beer selection. Good fish and chips. Fine for the atmosphere, stay for the beer"

3 months ago

Google review

Alan Royer

Alan Royer star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Had the chopped salad with balsamic vinegar dressing, yummy! It is like a cobb salad you get in the southern states with lots of goodies."

3 months ago

Google review

Wheels

Wheels star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Came here to have lunch and visit with a friend. Staff where very nice and it had a fun chill vibe! I had fish and chips and it was very good, lots of flavor. I definitely dont have ang complaints, everything was nice and clean. I would definitely check it out, neat little place!"

3 months ago

Google review

Jayme Oudshoorn

Jayme Oudshoorn star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Super busy place tonight, and Tracey was amazing. Never seen a server running so fast and nailing every single table with a smile. So awesome. Full house and happy amazing helpful staff. Great experience. Will be back soon."

4 months ago

Google review

samantha conn

samantha conn star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Great food and amazing service :) family friendly! The staff made taking our 10 month old out for dinner an absolute breeze"

4 months ago

Google review

Ron Campbell

Ron Campbell star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"146 different beers on tap. Good food and atmosphere"

4 months ago

Google review

Lisa Francoeur

Lisa Francoeur star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Cool spot. Friendly staff"

4 months ago

Google review

Mike dejager

Mike dejager star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Fish and chips were excellent. Service was fantastic"

4 months ago

Google review

Sebastien Dore

Sebastien Dore star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Great atmosphere , beers & food off the beaten path"

4 months ago

Google review

Jeff Kearns

Jeff Kearns star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"I wish I had taken some pictures of the food. We had a large party of around 25 people and our server was Brenna the service was absolutely amazing they accommodated late changes to our numbers. The service was quick and I loved the food. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a great night out."

4 months ago

Google review

Geoffrey Allan

Geoffrey Allan star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Stopped in for St. Patrick's Day and was pleasantly surprised. A highlight was a delicious Scotch Egg. I'll definitely be back! Keep up the great work folks!"

4 months ago

Google review

Bonnie Wacky

Bonnie Wacky star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"We had the fish and chips...delicious! Their homemade cheese cake was also to die for! Not only are the chairs so comfortable, but the atmosphere was like a warm, unique English pub that makes one not want to leave. TRACY was the icing on the cake when it comes to service! When we left, it was packed, so I'm not alone to be happy to find a hidden treasure! W..." Read more

5 months ago

Google review

Dan Campbell

Dan Campbell star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Everything about the Kingsmen Ale House is worthy of celebrating. The staff, food, music, and ambiance are first class! Their prices are very competitive considering just how good the food is. We will surely be back."

5 months ago

Google review

Wade Kell

Wade Kell star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt star-alt

"Great food, friendly service"

5 months ago

Google review